The First Post

This being the first post, I thought I’d say a bit about what prompted me to start this blog. One of my kitchen cupboards consists almost entirely of tea, which seems like a thousand teas, which is where I got the idea for the name of the blog. I decided to start taking them out, one each day, and re-tasting them and writing about them on my Facebook page. Several friends suggested a blog instead, and I had been considering one of some kind or another for some time, so here I am.

My teas range from white, green, yellow, and oolong to black. The black teas are my favorite, and I drink them the English way, with milk. There have been times when I tried to cut back on my caffeine consumption by cutting out black tea and drinking strictly green teas or oolongs. It never lasts long because my love lies with black teas and they are the ones I return to, again and again. But I wanted to go back and re-appreciate all of the teas in my cupboard, because I bought them all for a reason–and that reason is that I love teas.  I love experiencing them and talking about them and geeking out about them. This is the home I have found to do just that. I hope you enjoy my tea journey as much as I do.

About theteaprincess

I have nearly an entire kitchen cabinet full of tea, and I just keep acquiring more! I started this blog to go through them one by one, to be reminded why I bought them all in the first place, to learn, and to rekindle my love for tea.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment